allthepageswereoutoforder

Never Go

on November 1, 2013

 

People say a lot of things sometimes.

Sometimes they mean it and sometimes they don’t.

Just because you are upset about something you don’t know how much your words could affect another person.

Laker’s Championship game

I was so angry that I said,” I hope you die”

All I wanted was to go to the hospital to see about my dad

But I could never in a million years leave him alone by himself of where he worked.

After leaving we went to yet another place

Something happened and he got shot

Arriving at the hospital

I remember the doctor saying there might be a possibility that when he wakes up he won’t remember you.

Just a few hours ago I was so mad that I said I hope you die, that the boy was fighting for his life.

The whole time it was breaking my heart because the only thing I could think of was

If he never wakes up, those were the last words I said to him.

That’s why it is so important to never go to bed angry, or leave a conversation angry.  You never know that might be the last time that you see that person.

He’s better now but I’m sure he is going through other things in life

And I just want to say, I am sorry for saying that and you will always hold a special place in my heart.

Always,

M

never-go

Leave a Reply

