allthepageswereoutoforder

Changes

on November 5, 2013

We can’t go on like this

One minute I’m slamming doors in a fit of rage.

While the tone of your voice has completely changed.

I’m doing shots just to numb the pain

Your cell is going off like you are a rock-star

I feel like I do too much

And isn’t appreciated

Because you always find something wrong.

Every time I think about it I don’t have enough strength to leave.

Every time something comes up I could never understand how it was so easy for

You to go on break.

At the end of the day I had to realize

We weren’t the same people we were when we met

And all the promises that we said we were going to do

Were nowhere in agreement.

Even though it’s hard why stay

If you aren’t on the same page

And when your heart just isn’t there.

Every day was a roller-coaster ride

When it should have been in love with each other

And not someone different.

And that’s why you could never find a new reason to love that person every day.

No hard feelings, I’m just glad we learned it when we did.

I hope you found what you were looking for.

Until we meet again,

Another time, another place, with an introduction to the other.

changes-300x179

Leave a Reply

