allthepageswereoutoforder

Moments in a day

on November 28, 2013

She was so happy to see her that all the fear just took a back seat

just to see the smile on her face and the love in her heart was so powerful

it poured right into yours.

When you walked into the house and your step-sister greeted you like you have never missed a beat was priceless.

To hug your dad was the best feeling in the world that you began to realize how much you missed this.

You wanted to go to the grave site but it was too cloudy and dark out

That you didn’t want any negative energy to interfere with this one moment that you have waited years to have.

So far it’s been a blessing in disguise

and everything seems to be going the way it’s suppose to.

One thing that hurts the most is you.

Why do you have to act so hard sometimes that you don’t realize that your words or actions hurt.

I’m standing between a rock and a hard place

thinking that anything  I do it’s going to be something that you will have to get through.

That’s a feeling that you never want to have.

Tonight I am going to close my eyes

and thank God for giving me the opportunity to wake up just one more day.

I want to ask him for strength because somehow I know that tomorrow I am going to need it.

I know that there are so many moments in a day

let’s just try to keep everything simple and out of love

I know that things can’t be perfect but I’m going to put my faith in God and follow his direction.

whatever happens you know that you are loved and you are going to get

another day to make a moment count

moments-count1

Leave a Reply

