allthepageswereoutoforder

Yes I Can

on April 6, 2014

Philippians 4:13

The question is not if I want to lose weight, exercise or go back to school. The question is not if I ought to go stop smoking, drinking or managing anger. The question is not if I need to live a healthy life or pay my bills. The question is whether I am able to do it. Romans 7 I am having a problem with doing the good and evil I do. Everyday doubt tells us I can’t. Difficult, or Defeat says I can’t

The same person who wrote Romans 7 wrote Philippians 4:13. Paul is saying even though I got these thoughts saying I can’t I know I can. He hated on education but I’ve leaned through experience. I know how to abound, suffer and need. Every time I go through something I ask God what are you teaching me? God is teaching you how.

When you come out of how you can say, Yes I can. Expectation is you learn to face the situation. I’m not the only one who found out that I was talking to myself. No cell phone, No Blue-tooth and no Technology. I feel like the Little Engine that could. I think I can, I think I can. When I get to the mountain Yes I can.

Yes you can to your Situation. Personify your problem. Which means talk to your problem like a person. Cancer says I can’t, Yes you can. Can’t get a job in today’s economy. Yes you can. If I have faith, if you say yes to the mountain. You need to speak to your situation, someone needs to go back home and look at your situation. Say yes I can. I rebuke you in the name of Jesus.

Bring the power of Jesus to Yes I Can.

Yes I can turn into Yes I did. Didn’t he feed 5000 people with two fish, walk on water, hands nailed, and died on Good Friday. Yes he did. Yes he is the way-maker, bright morning star and your rock soul and seed. He answers doors, He opens doors that can’t be open and he will save you.

 

christ

 

Leave a Reply

